Upcoming “Die Hard Franchise” Reviews

Die Hard

      It has been a while since I’ve done a Franchise review on the blog and after talking to one of my friends at work I decided to do something that is a little unfamiliar to me…the “Die Hard” Franchise. This is a Franchise where I didn’t see the first film until last year but it is a Franchise that helped define the modern action drama as well as the modern action hero that isn’t a large beefcake muscle man…as that was what was common at the time and there really wasn’t the every man action movie, unlike today where you have “The Equalizer,” “John Wick” and countless others that could really be traced back to this Franchise as giving popularity to the working man action hero just trying to make the most of a bad situation.

    Here is my review to the first “Die Hard” film that I reviewed around Christmas time as it was a request for a Christmas Film the last time I did some special reviews related to Christmas Films.

https://cameronmoviesandtv.wordpress.com/2015/12/26/die-hard-1988-an-amazing-and-classic-christmas-action-film/

I hope you enjoy the ride and I look forward to hearing your thoughts on these films as well. After I review them all I’ll be rating them from worst to best to finish off this segment.

Leave a Reply

